Call Today   (281) 440-4160

Chamber Member Annual Appreciation Luncheon & Board Induction a Success!

  • Share:
February 01, 2019




Contact: Hannah Beard: (281) 440-4160 |
Chamber Member Annual Appreciation Luncheon & Board Induction a Success!
HOUSTON—The Houston Northwest Chamber of Commerce hosted their Annual Member Appreciation Luncheon on Thursday, January 10, 2019 at Northgate Country Club. The Chamber was pleased to honor those long-term members who have committed to making a difference in the community through their continued support of the Chamber, the community and business in Northwest Houston. While most of the Chamber’s members are centralized in Northwest Houston, there are many businesses scattered across the greater Houston metropolis who associate with the Houston Northwest Chamber of Commerce.
This luncheon is a great event to see and be seen by collective Chamber Members. “We want our Members to know that we appreciate them and are grateful for their trust in us as a strong advocate for this community going on 45 years. It is an honor to serve such a large but tight-knit area which includes Spring, Klein, and the Cypress Creek community” said Barbara Thomason, president of the Houston Northwest Chamber of Commerce.
The Chamber was grateful to have Judge Lincoln Goodwin, Harris County Precinct 4, Justice of the Peace Position 1, induct the 2019 Houston Northwest Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors. Judge Goodwin also gave an uplifting speech fashioned masterfully around the Gettysburg Address focused on the unification of the communities and our nation as we work toward a common goal.  
The January Table Sponsors included: AEI Engineering, Cypress Creek EMS and Spring ISD. January Member Spotlight Tables, those Chamber Members who choose to share who they are and what they do with the community, were: Molen & Associates, Oil Ranch and RoofCARE. The Volunteer of the Month plaque, sponsored by newly inducted Board Member Tom Matkin of AEI Engineering, was bestowed upon David Chandler for his extraordinary efforts and time given in serving on the Gala Planning Committee. The January Officer of the Month plaque, sponsored by Dr. Shah Ardalan of Lone Star College – University Park, was bestowed upon Lt. George Beck of Harris County Precinct 4 for his amazing service to the community. The January luncheon sold out and unfortunately a handful of hopeful walk-ins had to be turned away – don’t miss our next luncheon! Sign up for the Valentine’s Day event at Augusta Pines here:
The Houston Northwest Houston Chamber of Commerce is a 501(c) 6 non-profit corporation. The Chamber is an organization of member businesses investing time, talent and resources in economic and community development programs, and working together to improve the economic, civic and cultural fortitude of the region. To learn more about the Chamber and benefits of membership, visit and
Photos Attached:
Board Induction 2019.jpg
5 Year Anniversaries.jpg
10 Year Anniversaries.jpg
16-19 Year Anniversaries.jpg
20-25 Year Anniversaries.jpg
26-30 Year Anniversaries.jpg
31-35 Year Anniversaries.jpg
36-39 Year Anniversaries.jpg
40+ Year Anniversaries.jpg
*Disclaimer, not all Chamber Members were able to attend and be photographed, the following images show only the attendees at the actual luncheon.

Judge Lincoln Goodwin, HCP4, JP Pos. 1, inducts the 2019 Chamber Board of Directors.
LtoR: Judge Lincoln Goodwin; Dr. Rodney Watson, Spring ISD, Chamber Board Chair; Kathie Edwards, Westpark Communications; Charles Herd, Herd Law Firm; Tom Matkin, AEI Engineering; Crystal Molen, Molen & Associates; Tom Petrick, Cypress Forest PUD; Ed Ziegler, Linder Young Learners Academy; Barbara Thomason, Houston Northwest Chamber of Commerce

5 Year Anniversaries - LtoR: Tiffany Lopez, Lead Clickz; Renee & Jonathan Parker of Shredding on the Go; Marcee Champion, Bridging for Tomorrow

10 Year Anniversaries - LtoR: Debbie Thomas & Robert Ledet, Trustmark Bank

16-19 Year Anniversaries - LtoR: Sarah Qualls, Houston Methodist Willowbrook Hospital; Elizabeth Benton, Hilton Garden Inn – Houston Northwest/Willowbrook; Cindy Doyle, Klein ISD; Dan Schaefer, Klein ISD; Kaci Hancock, Houston Methodist Willowbrook Hospital

20-25 Year Anniversaries - LtoR: Jerry Hays, AlphaGraphics 687; Mark Smith, Sam Houston Race Park, Ltd.; Pamela Hughes – Realtor, Heritage Texas Properties; Christina Bowden-Malm, Northland Christian School; Norma Lowrey, Cypress Creek Christian Church & Community Center; David Vaughan, AlphaGrahics 687; Tommy Ripley, Ripley’s Total Car Care; Erica Cermak, Brookdale Cypress Station

26-30 Year Anniversaries - LtoR: Clara Maynard, Barbara Bush Library & Friends; Beverly Leday, H-E-B

31-35 Year Anniversaries - LtoR: Tom Stewart, State Farm Insurance – Tom Stewart; Chris Cheatham, Lone Star College System; Brian Carr, Northwest Assistance Ministries; Dr. Shah Ardalan, Lone Star College System; Monica Quintana, AEI Engineering; Wendee Gamble, AEI Engineering; Brooke Batchelor, AEI Engineering; Tom Matkin, AEI Engineering

36-39 Year Anniversaries - LtoR: David Patton, Board Secretary for Cypress Creek EMS; Ruben Gonzales, Former President of Cypress Creek EMS; Glenn Henning, President-Elect of Cypress Creek EMS; David Billings, Billings Jewelers (and Board Member of Cypress Creek EMS)

40+ Year Anniversaries - LtoR: Randy Moresi, Interim CEO for Houston Northwest Medical Center; Fred Grundmeyer, Fred Grundmeyer – Investments & Real Estate; Rhonda Newhouse, Spring ISD Board President; Tom Holt, CFO of Houston Northwest Medical Center; Sharon Ikeler, CNO of Houston Northwest Medical Center
Hannah Beard, Events & Marketing Manager
(281) 440-4160